Do you want to hire an employee in the United States without a permanent establishment but need an American payroll? IPS can help you hire and pay employees in the USA in compliance with the law, even without an American branch or permanent establishment in the US.

There is only one way to hire an employee in the USA without a permanent establishment:

  1. Employer of Record (USA) – Your employee will be hired directly by our US company and will be deployed to you full time. Thus, he is payrolled according to American law, but works full time for them.  This is also known as employee leasing.

Contact us to find out how the Employer of Record USA solution can help your company. We will be happy to consult with you and find the best solution for your company.

IPS is your global payroll solution for successful and rapid international expansion without a permanent establishment.

Remote Work Full Time from the USA – Information for Hiring Employees in America.

To make sure that you succeed directly abroad, IPS as your international payroll partner is here to assist you in hiring your employees correctly in the USA and in preparing American payroll in compliance with the country and state. Below is some information to help you understand the American payroll system.

Employer costs

Depending on the state in which the employee lives, employer costs can vary widely, ranging from 11% to 24% on top of gross salary. Some states charge additional amounts for state disability insurance, state unemployment insurance, or state workers’ compensation insurance. Contact us so we can give you an estimate of the total employer cost.

As your international payroll company in USA, we will make sure that your employee is hired correctly and payrolled according to both state and national rules.

Salaries

How often per month an employee is paid varies widely in the United States. Employees can be paid weekly, every two weeks, or monthly. With an international payroll service in the US like IPS, we make sure you don’t pay more than you need to and that all payments are made on time.

Public Holidays

Each state has different legal holidays. An employer is not required to give this day as paid time off but many do. The following 11 apply in all states:

  • January 1
    Neujahrstag
  • Monday between Jan. 15 and Jan. 21
    Martin Luther King’s birthday
  • 3rd Monday in February
    Presidents’ Birthday
  • Monday between May 25 and 31
    Memorial Day
  • June 19
    Juneteeth – National Independence Day commemorating the emancipation of enslaved African Americans
  • July 4
    Independence Day
  • First Monday in September
    Labor Day
  • 2nd Monday in October
    Columbus Day
  • November 11
    Veterans Day
  • Thursday between November 22 and 28
    Thanksgiving
  • December 25
    Weihnachten

Sick Leave

An employer in the U.S. is not required by federal law to offer paid sick leave. Some states have different rules, and most employers do offer paid sick days.

When an employee becomes ill, an employer complies with the FMLA (Family Leave and Medical Act), which ensures that the employee receives up to 12 weeks of unpaid, job-protected leave per year. An employer may also decide to offer a certain number of paid sick days. Once these are used up, the employee will receive unpaid leave.

Termination / Severance

In most states, the “at-will” employment rule applies. These state that employment is voluntary and can be terminated at any time. A reason for termination is not required as long as the employee is not terminated for discriminatory reasons (such as gender, race, or religion).

Severance pay is not required, although different practices apply in different states. Sometimes severance pay can be used to reach an agreement with an employee to avoid future claims.

To assist you in the termination process, IPS’s international payroll service is just what you need.

We can help. Quickly and without complications!

Just call
Tel. 02173 2039568
or send us an e-mail!

Wollen Sie einen Mitarbeiter in den Vereinigten Staaten ohne Betriebsstätte einstellen und benötigen aber eine amerikanische Gehaltsabrechnung? IPS kann Ihnen helfen, Mitarbeiter gesetzeskonform in USA einzustellen und abzurechnen, auch ohne amerikanische Niederlassung oder Betriebsstätte.

Es besteht nur eine Möglichkeit in den USA, einen Mitarbeiter ohne Betriebsstätte einzustellen:  

  1. Employer of Record (USA) – Ihr Mitarbeiter wird direkt bei unserer US-Firma angestellt und Vollzeit an Sie verliehen. So wird er nach amerikanischem Recht abgerechnet, arbeitet aber Vollzeit für sie. Dies ist auch als Arbeitnehmerüberlassung bekannt.

Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt, um herauszufinden, wie die Employer of Record USA Lösung ihrem Unternehmen helfen kann. Wir beraten Sie gerne und finden die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

IPS ist Ihre globale Gehaltsabrechnungslösung für eine erfolgreiche und schnelle internationale Expansion ohne Betriebsstätte.

Remote Work Vollzeit von den USA aus – Informationen für die Anstellung von Mitarbeitern in Amerika

Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie auf Anhieb im Ausland Erfolg haben, ist IPS als Ihr Partner für internationale Gehaltsabrechnungen da, um Ihnen bei der korrekten Anstellung Ihrer Mitarbeiter in den USA und der landes- und staatskonformen Erstellung der amerikanischen Lohnabrechnung beiseitezustehen. Folgend einigen Daten, um Ihnen das amerikanische Lohnsystem näherzubringen.

Arbeitgeberkosten

Je nach Staat, in dem der Arbeitnehmer lebt, können die Kosten für den Arbeitgeber sehr unterschiedlich ausfallen und zwischen 11 und 24 % des Bruttogehalts betragen. In einigen Staaten werden zusätzliche Beträge für die staatliche Invaliditätsversicherung, die staatliche Arbeitslosenversicherung oder die staatliche Arbeitsunfallversicherung erhoben. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung, damit wir Ihnen eine Schätzung der Gesamtarbeitgeberkosten für geben können.

Als Ihr internationales Gehaltsabrechnungsunternehmen in den USA stellen wir sicher, dass Ihr Mitarbeiter korrekt angestellt und sowohl nach den Regeln des Staates als auch nach den Regeln des Landes abgerechnet wird.

Gehälter

Wie oft im Monat ein Mitarbeiter abgerechnet wird, ist in den USA sehr unterschiedlich. Die Mitarbeiter können wöchentlich, alle zwei Wochen oder monatlich bezahlt werden. Mit einem internationalen Payroll-Dienst in den USA wie IPS stellen wir sicher, dass Sie nicht mehr als nötig zahlen und dass alle Zahlungen pünktlich erfolgen.

Gesetzliche Feiertage

Jedes Bundesland hat unterschiedliche gesetzliche Feiertage. Ein Arbeitgeber ist nicht verpflichtet, diesen Tag als bezahlte Freizeit zu gewähren, aber viele tun es. In allen Staaten gelten die folgenden 11:

  • 1. Januar:
    Neujahrstag
  • Montag zwischen dem 15. und 21. Januar:
    Martin Luther Kings Geburtstag
  • 3. Montag im Februar:
    Presidents‘ Birthday
  • Montag zwischen dem 25. und 31. Mai:
    Memorial Day
  • 19. Juni:
    Juneteeth – Nationaler Unabhängigkeitstag zum Gedenken an die Emanzipation der versklavten Afroamerikaner
  • 4. Juli:
    Unabhängigkeitstag (Independence Day)
  • Erster Montag im September:
    Tag der Arbeit
  • 2. Montag im Oktober:
    Columbus Day
  • 11. November:
    Tag der Veteranen
  • Donnerstag zwischen 22. und 28. November:
    Thanksgiving
  • 25. Dezember:
    Weihnachten

Krankheit

Ein Arbeitgeber in den USA ist nach dem Bundesgesetz nicht verpflichtet, bezahlte Fehltage bei Krankheit anzubieten. In einigen Bundesstaaten gelten andere Bestimmungen, und die meisten Arbeitgeber bieten bezahlte Fehltage an.

Wenn ein Arbeitnehmer erkrankt, hält sich ein Arbeitgeber an den FMLA (Family Leave and Medical Act – Gesetz über Familien- und Gesundheitsurlaub), der sicherstellt, dass der Arbeitnehmer bis zu 12 Wochen unbezahlten, arbeitsplatzgeschützten Urlaub pro Jahr erhält. Ein Arbeitgeber kann auch beschließen, eine bestimmte Anzahl von bezahlten Krankheitstagen anzubieten. Sobald diese aufgebraucht sind, erhält der Arbeitnehmer unbezahlten Urlaub.

Kündigung / Abfindung

In den meisten Staaten gilt die „at-will“-Beschäftigungsregel. Diese besagen, dass das Arbeitsverhältnis freiwillig ist und jederzeit gekündigt werden kann. Ein Kündigungsgrund ist nicht erforderlich, solange der Arbeitnehmer nicht aus diskriminierenden Gründen (wie Geschlecht, Rasse oder Religion) gekündigt wird.

Eine Abfindung ist nicht erforderlich, allerdings gelten in verschiedenen Staaten unterschiedliche Gepflogenheiten. Mitunter kann eine Abfindung dazu dienen, eine Vereinbarung mit einem Arbeitnehmer zu treffen, um künftige Ansprüche zu vermeiden.

Um Ihnen bei der Kündigung beiseitezustehen, ist der internationale Gehaltsabrechnungsdienst von IPS genau das Richtige für Sie.

Wir helfen. Schnell
und unkompliziert!

Einfach anrufen
Tel. 02173 2039568
oder E-Mail schreiben!