Do you want to hire an employee in Italy without a legal entity but need an Italian payroll? IPS can help you hire and pay employees in Italy in compliance with the law, even without an Italian branch or permanent establishment.

There are 2 ways you can hire someone in Italy without a permanent establishment:

  1. Employer of Record (Italy) – here your employee will be hired directly by us and deployed to you full time. This is also known as employee leasing or staffing in Italy.
  2. Direct employment by your company, but with payroll accounting according to Italian law. This is achieved by registering your company as a foreign employer.

Both employment options offer its advantages and disadvantages. Contact us to find out which one suits your project better. We will be happy to advise you and find the best solution for your company.

IPS is your global payroll solution for a successful and fast international expansion without a permanent establishment.

Remote Work Full Time from Italy – Information for hiring employees in Italy

To make sure you succeed abroad right away, IPS is here as your international payroll partner to assist you in hiring your employees correctly in Italy and preparing Italian payroll in compliance with the laws of the country. Below is some data to help you understand the Italian payroll system.

The social security system in Italy

In Italy, it is compulsory for employees to be part of the social security system. The employer is responsible for about two thirds of the contributions, while the employee pays the remaining third. For certain areas of social security, such as old age pension or disability and survivor benefits, there is a contribution limit.

If you are an employee living in Italy, you must be insured under local law (even if your employer is not in Italy).

If your company doesn’t have a branch in Italy, you need a service like IPS to calculate and pay these social benefits correctly according to Italian law. With international payroll services in Italy from IPS, you ensure that your employee is accounted for compliantly according to Italian law.

Costs for the employer

Total salary costs

Hiring a person in Italy incurs relatively high costs. When an employee is paid in Italy, the company incurs an average of 39% in non-wage labor costs. This varies depending on whether the employee in Italy falls into the category of “salaried employee” or “leading employee”. For leading employees, the non-wage costs for a company are significantly higher than for regular employees.

Salary and bonuses

The annual salary is usually paid in 12 installments. Employees in Italy are used to receiving their salary at the beginning of the following month.

Through our international payroll management, we make sure that you do not pay more than you budgeted for!

Labor Law

International payroll in Italy requires compliance with Italian labor law

  • Large parts of labor law in Italy are regulated by collective bargaining agreements, which means that no general statement can be made about payroll procedures in Italy, as this is highly industry-dependent.
  • An Italian employee is entitled to at least 20 days of vacation. In many collective agreements, however, this number is increased. There are a total of eleven public holidays in Italy, which are supplemented by local holidays.
  • As your international payroll provider in Italy, we will ensure that you are equipped with the necessary information.

Notice of termination

Notice periods are also regulated by collective agreements. However, termination agreements can also be concluded to terminate an employment relationship.

A peculiarity of Italian labor law is that severance pay is generally not paid, as it is already included in the benefits paid by the company. Around 7% of the employee’s salary must be paid as a provision for termination. This is paid to the employee at the end of the collaboration, regardless of how the collaboration is terminated.

As your international payroll company in Italy, we ensure that you do not overpay the terminated employee and that you comply with the legal framework.

We can help. Quickly and without complications!

Just call
Tel. 02173 2039568
or send us an e-mail!

Wollen Sie einen Mitarbeiter in Italien ohne Betriebsstätte einstellen und benötigen aber eine italienische Gehaltsabrechnung? IPS kann Ihnen helfen, Mitarbeiter gesetzeskonform in Italien einzustellen und abzurechnen, auch ohne italienische Niederlassung oder Betriebsstätte.

Es bestehen 2 Möglichkeiten, wie Sie jemanden in Italien ohne Betriebsstätte einstellen:

  1. Employer of Record (Italien) – hier wird Ihr Mitarbeiter direkt bei uns angestellt und Vollzeit an Sie verliehen. Dies ist auch als Arbeitnehmerüberlassung in Italien bekannt.
  2. Direkte Anstellung in Ihrem Unternehmen aber mit Lohnabrechnung nach italienischem Recht durch Anmeldung Ihres Unternehmens als ausländischer Arbeitgeber

Beide Anstellungsmöglichkeiten bieten ihre Vor- und Nachteile. Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt, um herauszufinden, welche besser zu Ihrem Vorhaben passt. Wir beraten Sie gerne und finden die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

IPS ist Ihre globale Gehaltsabrechnungslösung für eine erfolgreiche und schnelle internationale Expansion ohne Betriebsstätte.

Remote Work Vollzeit von Italien aus – Informationen für die Anstellung von Mitarbeitern in Italien

Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie auf Anhieb im Ausland Erfolg haben, ist IPS als Ihr Partner für internationale Gehaltsabrechnungen da, um Ihnen bei der korrekten Anstellung Ihrer Mitarbeiter in Italien und der landeskonformen Erstellung der italienischen Lohnabrechnung beiseitezustehen. Folgend einigen Daten, um Ihnen das italienische Lohnsystem näherzubringen.

Das Sozialversicherungssystem in Italien

In Italien besteht die Pflicht als Arbeitnehmer, teil vom Sozialversicherungssystem zu sein. Der Arbeitgeber ist für ca. zwei drittel der Beiträge zuständig, während der Mitarbeiter das restliche Drittel bezahlt. Für bestimmte Bereich der Sozialversicherung wie Altersrente oder Invaliditäts- und Hinterbliebenenleistungen gibt es eine Beitragsbemessungsgrenze.

Wenn man als Arbeitnehmer in Italien lebt, muss man nach lokalem Recht versichert sein (auch wenn der Arbeitgeber nicht in Italien ist).

Wenn Sie keine Niederlassung in Italien haben, benötigen Sie einen Dienst wie IPS, um diese Sozialleistungen richtig nach italienischem Recht zu berechnen und zu bezahlen.

Mit den internationalen Gehaltsabrechnungen in Italien von IPS stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Mitarbeiter konform nach italienischem Gesetz abgerechnet wird.

Kosten für den Arbeitgeber

Lohnnebenkosten

Beim Einstellen einer Person in Italien fallen im Vergleich zu Deutschland relativ hohe Kosten an. Bei der Gehaltsabrechnung eines Mitarbeiters in Italien kommen auf das Unternehmen im Durchschnitt 39% Lohnnebenkosten zu. Dies variiert je nachdem, ob der Mitarbeiter in Italien in die Kategorie „Angestellte/r“ oder „führende/r Angestellte/r“ fällt. Bei führenden Angestellten fallen die Lohnnebenkosten für ein Unternehmen deutlich höher aus, als bei normalen Angestellten.

Zu beachten beim Einstellen von Vertriebsmitarbeitern in Italien ist außerdem, dass bei gezahlten Provisionen 3% davon als Sozialabgaben abgeführt werden müssen.

Gehalt und Boni

Das Jahresgehalt wird üblicherweise in 12 Raten ausbezahlt. Arbeitnehmer in Italien sind es gewohnt, ihr Gehalt zu Beginn des folge Monats zu erhalten.

Internationale Gehaltsabrechnungen in Italien erfordern das Einhalten des italienischen Arbeitsrechts.

Durch unser internationales Gehaltsabrechnungsmanagement sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie nicht mehr zahlen, als Sie eingeplant haben!

Arbeitsrecht

  • Große Teile des Arbeitsrechts in Italien sind durch Tarifverträge geregelt, wodurch keine allgemeine Aussage zu Payroll Verfahren in Italien getroffen werden kann, da dies stark Branchenabhängig ist.
  • Ein italienischer Arbeitnehmer hat Anspruch auf mindestens 20 Tage Urlaub. In vielen Tarifverträgen wird diese Zahl jedoch erhöht. Insgesamt gibt es in Italien elf gesetzliche Feiertage, die durch lokale Feiertage ergänzt werden.
  • Als Ihr internationaler Lohnbuchhalter in Italien sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie mit der notwendigen Information ausgestattet sind.

Kündigung

Auch Kündigungsfristen sind tarifvertraglich geregelt. Jedoch können auch Aufhebungsverträge geschlossen werden, um ein Arbeitsverhältnis zu beenden.

Eine Besonderheit des italienischen Arbeitsrechts ist, dass Abfindungen grundsätzlich nicht gezahlt werden, da diese schon in den vom Unternehmen gezahlten Lohnnebenkosten enthalten sind. Rund 7% des Gehaltes des Mitarbeiters muss als Rückstellung für die Trennung gezahlt werden. Dies wird dem Mitarbeiter am Ende der Zusammenarbeit ausgezahlt, unabhängig davon, wie die Zusammenarbeit beendet wird.

Als Ihr internationales Gehaltsabrechnungsunternehmen in Italien stellen wir sicher, dass Sie den gekündigten Mitarbeiter nicht überbezahlen und den gesetzlichen Rahmen einhalten.

Wir helfen. Schnell
und unkompliziert!

Einfach anrufen
Tel. 02173 2039568
oder E-Mail schreiben!

Wir helfen. Schnell
und unkompliziert!

Einfach anrufen
Tel. 02173 2039568
oder E-Mail schreiben!