Do you want to hire an employee in the Netherlands without a legal entity but need Dutch payroll? IPS can help you hire and pay employees in the Netherlands in compliance with the law, even without a Dutch branch or permanent establishment.

There are 2 ways you can hire someone in the Netherlands without a permanent establishment:

  1. Employer of Record (Netherlands) – here your employee will be employed directly by us and deployed to you full time. This is also known as employee leasing in the Netherlands.
  2. Direct employment in your company but with payroll according to Dutch law by registering your company as a foreign employer.

Both employment options offer its advantages and disadvantages. Contact us to find out which one suits your project better. We will be happy to advise you and find the best solution for your company.

IPS is your global payroll solution for a successful and fast international expansion without a permanent establishment.

Remote Work Full Time from the Netherlands – Information for hiring employees in the Netherlands.

To make sure that you succeed in the first go abroad, IPS as your international payroll partner is here to assist you in hiring your employees correctly in the Netherlands and preparing Dutch payroll in accordance with the country’s laws. Below is some data to help you understand the Dutch payroll system.

The social security system in the Netherlands

If you are an employee living in the Netherlands, you must be insured according to local law (even if your employer is not in the Netherlands). There is a compulsory basic health insurance in the Netherlands. If one wishes, the employee can take out additional, private health insurance.

If you do not have a branch in the Netherlands, you need a service like IPS to calculate and pay these social benefits correctly according to Dutch law. With IPS’s international payroll services in the Netherlands, you ensure that your employee is payrolled compliantly according to Dutch law.

Costs for the employer

If you want to hire and pay an employee in the Netherlands, the additional costs to a gross salary for an employer amount to approximately 30%. This amount is made up of the following:

  • Disability insurance:
    6.38% maximum assessment base is € 4396.91
  • Unemployment insurance:
    2,07% + on average 2,27% share in sector funds
  • Health insurance:
    6,75% + basic tariff of approx. 1200€/year

Employer contribution for state disability benefits:

Varies, as determined individually. Will be communicated by the tax office.

Salary and bonuses

The annual salary is usually paid in 12 installments. Once a year, the so-called “holiday bonus” is paid – this amounts to 8% of the salary. Only if it is stated in the employment contract that the holiday bonus is part of the gross salary, it does not have to be paid extra.

Through our international payroll service we make sure that you do not pay more than you have budgeted for!

Labor law

  • A working week is 38 to 40 hours per week.
  • Paid holidays are determined according to collective bargaining agreements or employment contracts.
  • Paid vacations are at least four times the agreed weekly working hours. However, collective bargaining agreements often apply here as well.
  • Paid sick leave is at least 70% of gross salary for two years. Days with paid absence from work can be freely arranged between the parties.
  • Fixed-term employment contracts are often concluded when the employee is hired for the first time. However, such contracts may be renewed a maximum of three times. Moreover, the maximum duration of all such contracts combined is 36 months. Nevertheless, fixed-term employment contracts can be concluded without any legal restrictions.
  • Many other labor regulations are governed by collective bargaining agreements.

As your international payroll provider in the Netherlands, we ensure that you are equipped with the necessary information to take your first steps. 

Termination

A dismissal in the Netherlands requires either the approval of the employee or the approval of the Dutch Employment Agency. If no mutual agreement with the employee can be reached, it will require prior approval from the Dutch Employment Agency. This checks whether there are grounds for termination. This process can take between 6 and 12 weeks and can be counted towards the notice period.

The general period of notice is one month to the end of the month, but this is extended for longer periods of employment.

An alternative to termination is the dissolution of the employment contract before the labor court. This requires the consent of the Dutch employment agency. In such cases, the court will set a severance payment.

The third alternative is a termination agreement. In this case, the notice period also applies. This has no disadvantages for the employee as long as it is not initiated by him. A severance payment is usually agreed in this case.

We can help. Quickly and without complications!

Just call
Tel. 02173 2039568
or send us an e-mail!

Wollen Sie einen Mitarbeiter in den Niederlanden ohne Betriebsstätte einstellen und benötigen aber eine niederländische Gehaltsabrechnung? IPS kann Ihnen helfen, Mitarbeiter gesetzeskonform in den Niederlanden einzustellen und abzurechnen, auch ohne niederländische Niederlassung oder Betriebsstätte.

Es bestehen 2 Möglichkeiten, wie Sie jemanden in den Niederlanden ohne Betriebsstätte einstellen:

  • Employer of Record (Niederlande) – hier wird Ihr Mitarbeiter direkt bei uns angestellt und Vollzeit an Sie verliehen. Dies ist auch als Arbeitnehmerüberlassung in den Niederlanden bekannt.
  • Direkte Anstellung in Ihrem Unternehmen, aber mit Lohnabrechnung nach niederländischem Recht durch Anmeldung Ihres Unternehmens als ausländischer Arbeitgeber

Beide Anstellungsmöglichkeiten bieten seine Vor- und Nachteile. Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt, um herauszufinden, welche besser zu Ihrem Vorhaben passt. Wir beraten Sie gerne und finden die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

IPS ist Ihre globale Gehaltsabrechnungslösung für eine erfolgreiche und schnelle internationale Expansion ohne Betriebsstätte.

Remote Work Vollzeit von den Niederlanden aus – Informationen für die Anstellung von Mitarbeitern in den Niederlanden

Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie auf Anhieb im Ausland Erfolg haben, ist IPS als Ihr Partner für internationale Gehaltsabrechnungen da, um Ihnen bei der korrekten Anstellung Ihrer Mitarbeiter in den Niederlanden und der landeskonformen Erstellung der niederländischen Lohnabrechnung beiseitezustehen. Folgend einigen Daten, um Ihnen das niederländische Lohnsystem näher zu bringen.

Das Sozialversicherungssystem in den Niederlanden

Wenn man als Arbeitnehmer in den Niederlanden lebt, muss man nach lokalem Recht versichert sein (auch wenn der Arbeitgeber nicht in den Niederlanden ist). Es besteht eine obligatorische Grundkrankenversicherung in den Niederlanden. Wenn man möchte, kann der Arbeitnehmer eine weitere, private Krankenversicherung zusätzlich abschließen.

Wenn Sie keine Niederlassung in den Niederlanden haben, benötigen Sie einen Dienst wie IPS, um diese Sozialleistungen richtig nach niederländischem Recht zu berechnen und zu bezahlen. Mit den internationalen Gehaltsabrechnungen in den Niederlanden von IPS stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Mitarbeiter konform nach niederländischem Gesetz abgerechnet wird.

Kosten für den Arbeitgeber

Wenn Sie einen Mitarbeiter in den Niederlanden einstellen und abrechnen wollen, betragen die Gehaltsnebenkosten für einen Arbeitgeber ca. 30%. Diese setzen sich wie folgt zusammen:

  • Arbeitsunfähigkeitsversicherung:
    6,38% maximale Bemessungsgrundlage beträgt € 4396,91
  • Arbeitslosenversicherung:
    2,07% + durchschnittlich 2,27% Anteil an Sektorfonds
  • Krankenversicherung
    6,75% + Basistarif von ca. 1200€/Jahr
  • Arbeitgeberbeitrag für staatliche Erwerbsminderungsleistungen:
    Variiert, da individuell festgelegt. Wird durch das Finanzamt mitgeteilt.

Gehalt und Boni

Das Jahresgehalt wird üblicherweise in 12 Raten ausbezahlt. Einmal im Jahr wird der sogenannte „Urlaubsbonus“ ausbezahlt – dieser beträgt 8% vom Gehalt. Nur wenn im Arbeitsvertrag festgehalten wird, dass der Urlaubsbonus Teil vom Bruttogehalt ist, muss dieser nicht extra bezahlt werden.

Durch unser internationales Gehaltsabrechnungsmanagement sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie nicht mehr zahlen, als Sie eingeplant haben!

Arbeitsrecht

  • Eine Arbeitswoche beträgt 38 bis 40 Stunden pro Woche.
  • Bezahlte Feiertage sind gemäß Tarif- oder Arbeitsverträgen bestimmt.
  • Bezahlte Urlaubstage sind mindestens das Vierfache der vereinbarten wöchentlichen Arbeitszeit. Jedoch greifen auch hier oft tarifvertragliche Regelungen.
  • Lohnfortzahlung bei Krankheit beträgt zwei Jahre lang mindestens 70% des Bruttogehalts. Tage mit bezahltem Arbeitsausfall können frei zwischen den Parteien geregelt werden.
  • Oft werden bei einer Ersteinstellung befristete Arbeitsverträge geschlossen. Solche können aber maximal dreimal verlängert werden. Zudem ist die Höchstdauer von all solchen Verträgen zusammengefasst 36 Monate. Dennoch können befristetet Arbeitsverträge ohne gesetzliche Einschränkungen geschlossen werden.
  • Viele weitere arbeitsrechtliche Regelungen werden durch Tarifverträge geregelt.

Als Ihr internationaler Lohnbuchhalter in den Niederlanden sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie mit der notwendigen Information ausgestattet sind.

Kündigung

Eine Kündigung in den Niederlanden erfordert entweder die Zustimmung des Arbeitnehmers oder die der niederländischen Arbeitsagentur. Wenn keine einvernehmliche Lösung mit dem Arbeitnehmer erzielt werden kann, ist die vorherige Zustimmung der niederländischen Arbeitsagentur erforderlich. Diese prüft, ob Kündigungsgründe vorliegen. Dieser Vorgang kann zwischen 6 und 12 Wochen dauern und kann auf die Kündigungsfrist angerechnet werden.

  1. Die allgemeine Kündigungsfrist beträgt einen Monat zum Monatsende, diese wird jedoch bei längerer Betriebszugehörigkeit verlängert.
  2. Eine Alternative zur Kündigung ist die Auflösung des Arbeitsvertrags vor dem Arbeitsgericht. Dies bedarf der Zustimmung der niederländischen Arbeitsagentur. In solchen Fällen wird das Gericht eine Abfindung festsetzen.
  3. Die dritte Alternative ist eine Aufhebungsvereinbarung. Hier gilt auch die Kündigungsfrist. Dies hat auf für den Arbeitnehmer keinerlei Nachteile, solange diese nicht von ihm ausgegangen ist. Üblicherweise wird dabei eine Abfindung vereinbart.

Wir helfen. Schnell
und unkompliziert!

Einfach anrufen
Tel. 02173 2039568
oder E-Mail schreiben!

Wir helfen. Schnell
und unkompliziert!

Einfach anrufen
Tel. 02173 2039568
oder E-Mail schreiben!